Giving with Christ’s Spirit

I have truly felt and learned the Lord gives us all things.  When you learn that everything you have is from God, and everything you receive in excess is just so you can be put into a position to give it to someone else, when that happens then you truly understand the role of money in the world. And you understand that God just wants you to take care of His children. Even as a starving college student.

I’m so grateful I’ve learned this lesson today.

“God gave me my money. I believe the power to make money is a gift from God to be developed and used to the best of our ability for the good of mankind. Having been endowed with the gift I possess, I believe it is my duty to make money and still more money and to use the money I make for the good of my fellow man according to the dictates of my conscience.”   – John D. Rockefeller

Mosiah 18:27 “And again Alma commanded that the people of the church should impart of their substance, every one according to that which he had; if he have more abundantly he should impart more abundantly; and of him that had but little, but little should be required; and to him that had not should be given.”

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

