Go COUGARS!! WOOHOO!!

Sorry kid.. we won

Sorry kid.. we won

(Blah! I’m tired of not finishing this post so I’m just going to put this draft up! I didn’t ever finish a rea spiritual thought so I just leave you with the questions I wrote randomly one day as I stared at this post. Sorry if my grammar is bad!)

What an awesome week!! I mean granted it was the first week of the semester which always is stressful, among other emotions, but with BYU making one of the biggest upsets of it’s football program then you just gotta have a good week! Man, I can’t BELIEVE that game!! 14 to 13! That one is going down in the history books! Yeah sure, our average players aren’t even close to the Sooners average players.. but it was AWESOME to watch! We all lost our voices from yelling and screaming and leading the cheers in Legends Grille! I LOVE BYU FOOTBALL!!

So how were my classes? Well I have three Poli Sci classes and then a geography class.. I guess I said that last week. Honestly… political science has some weird people in it. 🙂 But, it’ll make it for some very interesting discussions about US isolationism and territorality.

My question this week is this: What is the value of having confidence in yourself that you are a good person?

Additional questions to ponder: It seems that certain things we do bring added knowledge of the gospel (What? reading scriptures, praying). What things do we do in the gospel that bring us happiness towards the world? What are the fruits of obeying commandments? Temporal and spiritual blessings, or peace of mind and happiness? Do they both come from obedience, or is it just that what actually does bring us happiness we usually do while we obey? Is it personal choice that brings us happiness and peace, and then the spirit magnifies it, or is it the spirit blesses us with peace and happiness, or is it both? Are there scriptural evidences one way or another? Has anyone tried to define these?

P.S. despite the seriousness that it seems I put on school and dating, I really only have two major concerns right now.. they are:

  1. What I’m going to be for Halloween. (In a previous post you can see my raquet ball death from last year)
  2. What I’m going to do for the next Ward Talent Show.  (I have performed a Jimmy Eat World song with my roommates, sang the Wicked duet, “Loathing” with my best friend, also performed a rap he wrote, played Jenny from Flight of the Conchords with a roommate, and performed a take-off of Who’s on First called Who’s the Bishop?)

Any suggestions would be much appreciated!

    Previous Post
    Next Post
    Leave a comment

    1 Comment

    1. Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂 🙂

    Leave a Reply

