God Bless You.

What to write? It’s been a busy week of really a lot of different experiences.  I wish I could share with you my testimony of my Savior, and His love for all of us. There is a scripture that always brings me to understand what Heavenly Father’s love feels like.  It is Alma 36:21. The prophet Alma, from the American continent (at the same time as the New Testament was starting, 73 BC) is speaking to his son, Helaman, about how Alma found Christ in his life and understood what sacrifice Christ made for him.  He says, “Yea, I say unto you, my son, that there could be nothing so exquisite and so bitter as were my pains. Yea, and again I say unto you, my son, that on the other hand, there can be nothing so exquisite and sweet as was my joy.”

Isn’t that beautiful?  That is what I have felt in my life as I have found the blessings of Christ’s sacrifice.  I have learned through asking God that Christ lives, and he suffered in the Garden of Gethsemane so that I may overcome my shortcomings, obey His commandments, and through His grace earn my salvation.  I know He loves me, and all of us, even when we do not know Him and do not seek Him out.  I know that He has suffered for what other people have done to me, in hate and misunderstanding, and I am not afraid to share that testimony of knowledge with others. I only hope and wish that I can one day meet Him and know that I have kept myself clean through obeying His commandments, living as He does, and seeking to listen to the Spirit so that it may guide my daily life.

In closing, I hope that others can find the same faith that I have found.  I hope through this blog I can share the feelings and expressions of love that God and Christ have shared with me so I may help others find the peace of life that comes from understanding the world.  I love my life, what Heavenly Father has given me, and I hope I can repay Him through my constant service to move the Lord’s kingdom forward.  Until next week, God bless.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

